Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Untitledaasasdasdf

asdfg

Here’s the deal, I don’t really listen to History. I like one or two of their songs but they’re not really memorable for me. It’s already their third mini album and I don’t even know the title of the first two. Anyway, I wanted to take a sneak peek (or rather listen peek) into their new mini album ‘Desire’ because I need new songs to put in my mp3 player.

I’m going to get straight to the point here. ‘I Got U’ gave me headaches added with a little bit of eardrum sores. I listened to the preview more than three times and it still hasn’t worked its charm. And to add, there’s something about the tune that made me feel like I’ve listened to something similar before (not similar in a way that it’s a carbon copy, but something close to that). Instrumentals should give you a taste of the rest of the music. The intro should make you hunger for more. ‘I Got U’ didn’t give me this. But what ‘I Got U’ lacked, the rest of the songs did fill in and saved the album. There’s some seriously sexy vocals. A tinge of huskiness. The sigh-like low notes in the songs. The push-and-pull type of singing that will grab you from your seats. They should have re-arranged the track list and put Psycho first, Blue Moon next and so on. They should promote either of these two songs. All in all, the whole album seems really emotional. ‘It’s All Right’ should have been brighter than the rest of the songs but it’s still as dramatic. I’m not going to judge it more than what I’ve said here because I haven’t listened to the full songs just yet. I hope when the album comes out, it will change my mind. I hope this time it will be more memorable.